Zoning & Planning Commission Minutes

July 28, 2009

A regular meeting of the Hopkins Zoning and Planning Commission was held on Tuesday, July 28, 2009, at 7:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers of Hopkins City Hall.

Present were Commission Members Kathy Newcomb, Kate Reilly, Kyle Skiermont, Patrick Beddor, Tom Jenny, Linda Flynn and Bob Hatlestad.

Also present was staff member Nancy Anderson.

Call to Order

Ms. Reilly called the meeting to order at 7:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers.

Approval of Minutes

Mr. Beddor moved and Ms. Flynn seconded the motion to approve the minutes of the June 30, 2009, regular meeting.  The motion was approved unanimously. 

ITEM: Land Use for Mixed Use Zoning District

The Commission reviewed the proposed uses for the three LRT station areas.  Following last month’s meeting staff amended the uses as per the Commission’s recommendations.  The Commission reviewed the amendments and recommendation staff made for conditional uses for the various districts. 


Mr. Jenny moved and Mr. Beddor seconded a motion to adjourn the meeting.    The motion was approved unanimously.  The meeting was adjourned at 8:20 p.m.

City of Hopkins logo (H with raspberry)City of Hopkins, Minnesota

Inspire. Educate. Involve. Communicate.