Zoning & Planning Commission Minutes

June 30, 2009

A regular meeting of the Hopkins Zoning and Planning Commission was held on Tuesday, June 30, 2009, at 6:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers of Hopkins City Hall.

Present were Commission Members Kathy Newcomb, Kate Reilly, Kyle Skiermont, Patrick Beddor, Tom Jenny and Linda Flynn. Bob Hatlestad was absent.

Also present was staff member Nancy Anderson.

Call to Order

Ms. Reilly called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers.

Approval of Minutes

Mr. Beddor moved and Ms. Skiermont seconded the motion to approve the minutes of the May 26, 2009, regular meeting. The motion was approved unanimously. 

ITEM: Land Use for Mixed Use Zoning District

The Commission reviewed the proposed uses for the three LRT station areas. Following this discussion, the staff will recommend the permitted and the conditional uses for the various districts. 


Mr. Skiermont moved and Mr. Beddor seconded a motion to adjourn the meeting. The motion was approved unanimously.  The meeting was adjourned at 7:30 p.m.

City of Hopkins logo (H with raspberry)City of Hopkins, Minnesota

Inspire. Educate. Involve. Communicate.