Charter Commission Minutes

April 24, 2001

The Hopkins Charter Commission met on April 24. Present were Commission members: Dorothy Boen, John Frane, Roger Gross, Roger Johnson, James Shirley, and Harry Smith. Assistant City Manager Jim Genellie was also present.

  1. Call To Order
    The meeting was brought to order at 7:00 pm.
  2. Election of Chair and Vice-Chair
    Commissioner Frane moved and Commissioner Smith seconded a motion that Jim Shirley be elected Chair. There were no other nominations. The Commission voted unanimously to elect Jim Shirley as Chair. Commissioner Boen moved and Commissioner Frane seconded a motion that Roger Gross be elected Vice-Chair. The Commission voted unanimously to elect Roger Gross as Vice-Chair.
  3. Approval of Minutes for May 16, 2000
    Commissioner Smith moved and Commissioner Boen seconded a motion to approve the minutes of May 16, 2000. The Commission voted unanimously to approve the minutes.
  4. Communications
  5. Old Business
  6. New Business
    1. The Commission set its next meeting for April 30, 2002 at 7:00 pm.
    2. Mr. Genellie informed the Commission that it would need four new members by the next meeting.
  7. Adjournment
    The meeting adjourned by unanimous consent.

City of Hopkins logo (H with raspberry)City of Hopkins, Minnesota

Inspire. Educate. Involve. Communicate.